The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

restore sql database into addon domain

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by alex2011, May 10, 2012.

  1. alex2011

    alex2011 Registered

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hi in recent times i toke backup from my forum files and database(cpanel full backup)
    i want to restore my forum into new panel but As a Addon domain(main domain is different from my forum's domain)

    how method u guys offering me?
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you have a copy of just the database SQL file, you can import the database using PHPMyAdmin possibly or have your hosting provider import it using command line. Of note, the database name would need to be the same for the import. If it is not, you'll need to contact your hosting provider for assistance to see if they can import the database temporarily and rename it.
     
  3. alex2011

    alex2011 Registered

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    tnx i created a new database and import my database tables from myphpadmin to new database i was created
    and edited forum config.php and change dbname to new database
    and created a user and pass same in config.php exists but i w8 for my forum domain to be set into new DNS

    to see it work or not

    sry for my bad english
     
Loading...

Share This Page