Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Restore the DB getting this mysql error why ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cLub2Share, Oct 29, 2005.

  1. cLub2Share

    cLub2Share Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    united Arab Emirates
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    Hello

    why i'm getting this mysql error ?

    Code:
    ERROR 1064 (42000) at line 90161: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
    <html dir=rtl>
    <' at line 1

    is there anyway i can fix it ?

    Please :confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    How did you backup the MySQL database in the first place? The error seems to indicate that you have HTML at the top of the backup file, do you?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cLub2Share

    cLub2Share Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    united Arab Emirates
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    i back up it from phpmyadmin with the tar file then i have unzip it and upload the file in the dir to restore the back up and i get this error ..

    is there anyway i can fix it please ?

    Thankyou :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you generated the backup through phpmyadmin you should restore it using it too.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cLub2Share

    cLub2Share Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    united Arab Emirates
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    but the back up is about 50MB it is hard really to go restore it via phpmyadmin i should do it with the Shall "PuTTy" .

    any idea please because i try but i dont think i can i get error page :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice