Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

retrieve manage2 username for cpanel installation

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by rustyhex, Aug 16, 2013.

  1. rustyhex

    rustyhex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I need to check if several cpanel installations belong to one manage2 account (to be able to create one account in my service for multiple cpanel servers, belonging to one owner). I think, that cPanel stores this info, because it is required for licence checking.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,726
    Likes Received:
    1,883
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. KostonConsulting

    KostonConsulting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. rustyhex

    rustyhex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks greatly for responses. As i understand, "company" field uniquely identifies manage2 account (which holds multiple cpanel licenses, that can be grouped), right?
     
  5. KostonConsulting

    KostonConsulting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That's exactly correct. Note that a valid license has an <attributes> container rather than a <history> container like so. <history> containers are for past events like expirations and transfers:

    Code:
    <cpanellicenses>
    <license ip="1.2.3.4">
    <attributes group="Koston Consulting" status="1" expdate="unknown" company="Koston Consulting" package="KC" adddate="2011-10-28 15:28:27" valid="1"/>
    </license>
    </cpanellicenses>
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice