Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

rhel easyapache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by anand, Mar 7, 2004.

  1. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    On an new RHEL box, i tried to run easyapache.

    I got a series of errors while compilation

    PHP:
    undefined reference to `PL_stack_base'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x3fc5): In function 
    `XS_Apache_is_initial_req':
    : undefined reference to `PL_stack_sp'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x3fed): In function `XS_Apache_is_initial_req':
    : undefined reference to 
    `PL_stack_base'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x400b): In function `XS_Apache_is_main'
    :
    undefined reference to `PL_markstack_ptr'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x4013): In function 
    `XS_Apache_is_main':
    : undefined reference to `PL_stack_base'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x401c): In function `XS_Apache_is_main':
    : undefined reference to 
    `PL_stack_sp'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x4032): In function `XS_Apache_is_main'
    :
    undefined reference to `PL_markstack_ptr'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x4041): In function 
    `XS_Apache_is_main':
    : undefined reference to `PL_op'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x4054): In function `XS_Apache_is_main':
    : undefined reference to 
    `PL_curpad'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x4084): In function `XS_Apache_is_main'
    :
    undefined reference to `PL_stack_base'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x409e): In function 
    `XS_Apache_is_main':
    : undefined reference to `PL_stack_base'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x40a4): In function `XS_Apache_is_main':
    : undefined reference to 
    `PL_stack_sp'
    modules/perl/libperl.a(Apache.o)(.text+0x40c9): In function `XS_Apache_is_main'
    :
    undefined reference to `PL_stack_base'
    Anyone any clues ??

    WHM 9.0.0 cPanel 9.0.0-C43
    RedHat Enterprise 3 - WHM X v2.1.2
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    the errors continue to scroll line nething... Will post how the apache compile goes in the end. Still would like to know whats causing these error msgs.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    hmm... apache compiled fine in the end, still wondering of those tons of error messages.

    Would appreciate if any one could provide any pointers on why those occured.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    *bump*
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    another fresh RHEL box.

    WHM 9.0.0 cPanel 9.0.0-R44
    RedHat Enterprise 3 - WHM X v2.1.2

    Same errors being displayed while apache compilation.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    alrite apache compilation went ok in the end. Still confused why those tons of errors.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    strange, i just noticed php doesn't work on both boxes.

    Checking the httpd.conf i found the php modules commented out. :confused: I enabled them and restart apache, and things are normal again.

    Any one has any clues on this ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. jsteel

    jsteel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    We just brought an RHEL ES box online last night and had no such problems. We used the easyapache interface through WHM and all went fine.

    Out of curiosity, are you properly licensed for the RHEL copy you are running on that server? If not, the problem could very well lie in trying to update packages required for the settings you have configured. You may be getting rejected by RedHat's up2date servers if it is an invalid license.
     
  9. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    RHEL is license ir proper. i use easyapache from shell.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just got a RHEL box and compiled easyapache from shell without problems.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I don't understand, this is the second RHEL box i have found the probs.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice