Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

rndc: 'reload' failed: not found

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by postcd, Mar 5, 2017.

  1. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I think i need to reload list of domains's DNS zones or all DNS zones (and i assume this WHM function can be used: (WHM/DNS Functions/Set Zone Time To Live) but i also found command for one domain reload:
    # /usr/sbin/rndc reload mydomain.net
    # service named status
    # head /etc/named.conf
     
    #1 postcd, Mar 5, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2017
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,635
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    use
    rndc reload mydomain.net in internal
    &
    rndc reload mydomain.net in external
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,734
    Likes Received:
    1,706
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The commands in the previous post should work. Let us know if you have any additional questions.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - rndc 'reload' failed
  1. kenneth-vkd
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    165

Share This Page