The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Root Login Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BlackyVIP, May 2, 2004.

  1. BlackyVIP

    BlackyVIP Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mengesh
    Can anyone please tell me what could couse Cpanel Root login... Or is there any other way how to configure other accounts. I can login to all accounts i made through cpanel except root. Can anyone tell me the solution how to solve this problem. Thank you very much.

    Bye
     
  2. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm not very clear on what you are asking.

    Generally speaking, NO cPanel should allow for root login. WHM for the system admin does.

    If you are referring to users other than "root" that should be allowed root/su priv's., you can add them to the wheel.
     
  3. BlackyVIP

    BlackyVIP Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mengesh
    Well i just wanted to ask how to edit other users accounts. Or for example how can I add user? Give him special rights etc. Or where can I delite new accounts that were made. I mean where is admin Cpanel? I need to know so I can do all administrative things...

    Thank you.
     
  4. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK.

    Then, I will assume that your are either the sytem admin/owner or that you are a reseller that has been allowed these priv's. ....

    In this case, you do not use the standard users' cpanel, you would use the WHM (webhost manager) that can be accessed (if you are allowed), via

    https://yourhost.domain.com:2087 <-secure/preferred

    or

    http://yourhost.domain.com:2086

    This will give you the webhost manager's interface.
     
  5. BlackyVIP

    BlackyVIP Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mengesh
    Ok. Thank you. It works now.

    I have one more question.

    When i tryed to add an account i got this error:

    Missing NS2 Config Line in /etc/wwwacct.conf

    What could cous this ?

    Thank you for ur answer.
     
  6. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    In WHM - Server Setup - Edit Setup . . .

    Check to see that a Secondary Nameserver is defined.
     
  7. qbert1987

    qbert1987 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    your gunna be on a massive lurning curve soon...
     
  8. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Aren't I always? ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page