Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Root Pass

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by neta5, Oct 16, 2005.

  1. neta5

    neta5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I forget m Root pass.
    How i can find it ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    Well ... you need to contact ur datacenter to get it reset...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #2 aby, Oct 16, 2005
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2005
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Indeed. The reason is that you can only reset the root password by logging into the servers console port and booting into single user mode.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. neta5

    neta5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Thanks a lot Friends.
    I find that.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice