Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

round cube

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by bigboy36, Sep 23, 2008.

  1. bigboy36

    bigboy36 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    when i click round cube i get a blank page but the other to work what would be the problem?
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've noticed /scripts/upcp --force seems to work in many of these situations.
     
  3. bigboy36

    bigboy36 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    roundcube

    i did run the script it did alot of updates but the mail page is still blank.however when i take of the ext at the end of the addy index.php i see this

    Code:
    Warning: include_once(config/main.inc.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/main.inc on line 138
    
    Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening 'config/main.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/:/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program:/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/lib:/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/php/:.') in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/main.inc on line 138
    
    Warning: include_once(config/db.inc.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/main.inc on line 147
    
    Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening 'config/db.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/:/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program:/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/lib:/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/php/:.') in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/main.inc on line 147
    
    Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #2 is not an array in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/main.inc on line 148
    DATABASE ERROR: CONNECTION FAILED!
    
    Unable to connect to the database!
    Please contact your server-administrator.
     
    #3 bigboy36, Sep 23, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 24, 2008
  4. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I've been having this "blank page" issue couple times so here is solution:


    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-roundcube --force


    If you get database error, just go to phpmyadmin and repair all round cube tables. That's it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Bruce

    Bruce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    We are having issues with Round Cube to.
    Cannot send e-mail !!
    All of our servers and all clients are having this problem w/Round Cube
    Horde and Squirley works fine.
     
  6. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    if you need urgent help - rather open a support request with cpanel.

    The forums are only for community help.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hmm. roundcube database is empty after the "--force" and lots of cant connect to mysql errors.

    I am using mysql 4.1 and cpanel STABLE version..

    I did try this :
    $mysql
    drop database roundcube;
    create database roundcube;
    use roundcube;

    source /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/SQL/mysql.initial.sql

    roundcube seems to load in browser now - not sure if this is a full fix , an update will probably break it.

    will open ticket for cpanel to investigate.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice