The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

round cube

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by bigboy36, Sep 23, 2008.

  1. bigboy36

    bigboy36 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    when i click round cube i get a blank page but the other to work what would be the problem?
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've noticed /scripts/upcp --force seems to work in many of these situations.
     
  3. bigboy36

    bigboy36 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    roundcube

    i did run the script it did alot of updates but the mail page is still blank.however when i take of the ext at the end of the addy index.php i see this

    Code:
    Warning: include_once(config/main.inc.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/main.inc on line 138
    
    Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening 'config/main.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/:/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program:/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/lib:/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/php/:.') in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/main.inc on line 138
    
    Warning: include_once(config/db.inc.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/main.inc on line 147
    
    Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening 'config/db.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/:/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program:/usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/lib:/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/php/:.') in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/main.inc on line 147
    
    Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #2 is not an array in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/main.inc on line 148
    DATABASE ERROR: CONNECTION FAILED!
    
    Unable to connect to the database!
    Please contact your server-administrator.
     
    #3 bigboy36, Sep 23, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 24, 2008
  4. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've been having this "blank page" issue couple times so here is solution:


    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-roundcube --force


    If you get database error, just go to phpmyadmin and repair all round cube tables. That's it.
     
  5. Bruce

    Bruce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We are having issues with Round Cube to.
    Cannot send e-mail !!
    All of our servers and all clients are having this problem w/Round Cube
    Horde and Squirley works fine.
     
  6. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    if you need urgent help - rather open a support request with cpanel.

    The forums are only for community help.
     
  7. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hmm. roundcube database is empty after the "--force" and lots of cant connect to mysql errors.

    I am using mysql 4.1 and cpanel STABLE version..

    I did try this :
    $mysql
    drop database roundcube;
    create database roundcube;
    use roundcube;

    source /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/SQL/mysql.initial.sql

    roundcube seems to load in browser now - not sure if this is a full fix , an update will probably break it.

    will open ticket for cpanel to investigate.
     
Loading...

Share This Page