The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

roundcube cause server highload

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by hikaro, Apr 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hikaro

    hikaro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    Today the roundcube cause the server highload with process call cpanelro
    it cause my server load average around 40, after i disable it and kill all cpanelro than it back to normal, anybody have this problem?

    i heard from some directadmin user this is exploit of roundcube

    if anybody know please share here
     
  2. Tam

    Tam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2004
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yet again there is an exploit in roundcube DA, but we've heard that this is also affecting those who do not use DA as well at the moment, it is causing substantial outbound DDOS attacks to remote targets. We've disabled roundcube for the foreseeable future to stop this.
     
  3. inertz

    inertz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
    How to permanently disable roundcube?

    How to permanently disable roundcube?

    32006 197.44 1.45 0.0
    Top Process %CPU 56.0 /var/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/php -c /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/roundcube /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/index.php
    Top Process %CPU 55.9 /var/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/php -c /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/roundcube /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/index.php
    Top Process %CPU 55.8 /var/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/php -c /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/roundcube /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/index.php
     
  4. Secmas

    Secmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is there a solution to this?? It is affecting my server as well.
     
  5. brumie

    brumie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    affecting my server too, tired killing it each day
    cPanel 11.24.4-S36281 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9
    REDHAT Enterprise 5.3 i686
     
  6. rsong

    rsong Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    so far what i have done is disable RoundCube in Tweak Settings.
    I believe the fix was scheduled to be release with 11.25.
     
  7. Secmas

    Secmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I cann´t disable RoundCube as a lot of my customers uses it. When is 11.25 going to be released?
     
  8. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page