Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Roundcube corrupt tables with this webapp disabled

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by urgido, Aug 2, 2018.

Tags:
  1. urgido

    urgido Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi
    Today, I am facing a problem with roundcube database.Here is the log:


    I only have enabled horde as only option for webmail. Really, I don't like roundcube. Is possible uninstall toally from the server? I want to keep away roundcube from mysql server :)



    Thanks!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,827
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @urgido,

    You can disable Roundcube by unchecking the Enable Roundcube webmail option under the Mail tab in WHM >> Tweak Settings.

    That said, you should still address the error message noted in your post. Assuming you have no Roundcube data to preserve, converting Roundcube to SQLite should address those errors. We document how to do this at:

    How to Convert Roundcube to SQLite - cPanel Knowledge Base - cPanel Documentation

    Or, delete the roundcube database using WHM >> phpMyAdmin and then reinstall it using the following command:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-roundcube-db
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. urgido

    urgido Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's necessary reinstall roundcube or Can I just delete it and nothing else? Really I don't like roundcube
     
  4. urgido

    urgido Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When I tried to delete the DB through PHPMYADMIN I got the following error on my screen:
    But MySQL is running. Any idea?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,827
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @urgido,

    First, verify if the following command succeeds before attempting to manually remove the roundcube database:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-roundcube-db --force
    If it doesn't, you can also try deleting the database by logging in via SSH as the root user and running the "DROP DATABASE" command via the MySQL command line:

    Code:
    mysql
    mysql> DROP DATABASE roundcube;
    Then, rebuild the database using the following command:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-roundcube-db
    Note these steps only apply if you have no Roundcube data to preserve (e.g. Roundcube address books, signatures, etc).

    While it's not required, it's a good idea to solve the database errors even if you disable Roundcube in WHM >> Tweak Settings.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. urgido

    urgido Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator






    These are the steps with their output.
    Thanks,
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,827
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @urgido,

    Can you let us know the output to the MySQL error log (/var/lib/mysql/$hostname.err) when reproducing this error message? Also, can you share the contents of the /etc/my.cnf file on this system?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice