The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Roundcube customization

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by anderson.deda, Sep 13, 2014.

  1. anderson.deda

    anderson.deda Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello good day!
    I am interested in adding some addons in roundcube, but my fear is that when the cpanel upgrade I will lose my job.
    I wonder if somehow making the changes in roundcube there and not lose them after an upgrade.

    Thank you so much!
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,451
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. anderson.deda

    anderson.deda Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Get it right, but that document has brought me some additional questions.
    Let's imagine the following situation, I would like to keep updates of automatic cpanel way I could create a script to always checkar if the plugins are installed?
    I say this because my programming knowledge is very limited and what I seek is the safest way to keep funcionandos plugins for my clients.
     
  4. anderson.deda

    anderson.deda Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. anderson.deda

    anderson.deda Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm having some progress with this task and I am very excited about the possibilities.
    But I have some difficulties enfretado to install plugins, some work some do not.
    I am posting the log of roundcube to see if you can help me.

    [22-Sep-2014 19:40:57 -0300]: PHP Error: Failed to load plugin file /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/plugins/contextmenu/contextmenu.php in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/lib/Roundcube/rcube_plugin_api.php on line 227 (GET /cpsess7607512761/3rdparty/roundcube/index.php?_task=mail&_mbox=INBOX)

    I'm sure the file is in the path specified.

    This is the plugin context, is not working!
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Are you sure you have installed a plugin that is supported by the version of Roundcube installed on the server? Please keep in mind that cPanel does not support these customizations, so you may have to consult with a qualified system administrator or developer if you have trouble implementing them.

    Thank you.
     
  7. anderson.deda

    anderson.deda Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello good afternoon.
    I see the documentation I noticed that all requirements are supported, and the versions are compatible, when will the help menu of roundcube can see that the plugin is active, but actually is not.
    I wish I could take a "turbo" in roundcube and thus provide a more Mighty product to customers.
    I wonder if any restriction on the roundcube themes available there?

    Thanks again
     
Loading...

Share This Page