The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

roundcube errors [solved]

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by sehh, Aug 1, 2008.

  1. sehh

    sehh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Europe
    In case you read your email via roundcube and you store all your messages on the server, eventually you will reach the deaded error:

    SERVICE CURRENTLY NOT AVAILABLE!
    Error No. [0x01F4]

    In order to solve that, you have to modify the following file:
    /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/rcube_mdb2.inc

    By doing the modification found in:
    http://trac.roundcube.net/ticket/1485055
    http://trac.roundcube.net/changeset/1390

    Hopefully, cPanel developers will update their code, because this change will be overwritten in the future, so keep that in mind.
     
  2. tecnotronico

    tecnotronico Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hey ... thanks a lot. It solved the issue in one of our customers box mail using Round Cube.
     
  3. Solokron

    Solokron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hmmm the page only lists:

    Empty FROMUNIXTIME(). Fixed in r1390

    How did you resolve this previously?
     
  4. Solokron

    Solokron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    My mistake. I have located the change.
     
  5. kjg

    kjg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanx sehh

    You made my day. Was able to solve the issue within only 5 minutes from it started thanks to your post. Customer was really impressed :)

    A bit strange that the version we get via Cpanel is still the old one. This was solved 9 months ago and the 0.2 stable was released in dec 2008.

    I hope the 0.2 will be added soon.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  7. sehh

    sehh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Europe
    kjg, i'm glad i helped!

    Infopro, indeed the new version is in CURRENT and EDGE, but i'm always using STABLE, so it will take several months before i get it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page