Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

roundcube errors [solved]

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by sehh, Aug 1, 2008.

  1. sehh

    sehh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Europe
    In case you read your email via roundcube and you store all your messages on the server, eventually you will reach the deaded error:

    SERVICE CURRENTLY NOT AVAILABLE!
    Error No. [0x01F4]

    In order to solve that, you have to modify the following file:
    /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/include/rcube_mdb2.inc

    By doing the modification found in:
    http://trac.roundcube.net/ticket/1485055
    http://trac.roundcube.net/changeset/1390

    Hopefully, cPanel developers will update their code, because this change will be overwritten in the future, so keep that in mind.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. tecnotronico

    tecnotronico Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Hey ... thanks a lot. It solved the issue in one of our customers box mail using Round Cube.
     
  3. Solokron

    Solokron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Seattle
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hmmm the page only lists:

    Empty FROMUNIXTIME(). Fixed in r1390

    How did you resolve this previously?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Solokron

    Solokron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Seattle
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    My mistake. I have located the change.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. kjg

    kjg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Thanx sehh

    You made my day. Was able to solve the issue within only 5 minutes from it started thanks to your post. Customer was really impressed :)

    A bit strange that the version we get via Cpanel is still the old one. This was solved 9 months ago and the 0.2 stable was released in dec 2008.

    I hope the 0.2 will be added soon.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. sehh

    sehh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Europe
    kjg, i'm glad i helped!

    Infopro, indeed the new version is in CURRENT and EDGE, but i'm always using STABLE, so it will take several months before i get it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice