Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RoundCube Indicates an Older Time , in SENT

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Saeedpasafkand, Sep 13, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Saeedpasafkand

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Dear Cpanel Community


    The Server Time is Properly Set

    after we send an Email ,
    RoundCube Indicates an Older Time , in SENT


    for example : it is 10:11 AM , when we Send an Email , when we go to Sent , Instead of showing sent time in 10:11 AM , it shows 8:11 AM ! (2 hours earlier ! )

    Any Suggestion will be Appreciated :)
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,080
    Likes Received:
    1,364
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you browse to "Roundcube >> Settings >> User Interface" and update the "Time zone" option to your preference to see if this helps address the issue? It's configured to match the browser's timezone settings by default.

    Thank you.
     
    Saeedpasafkand likes this.
  3. Saeedpasafkand

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    It Worked thanks a lot .

    By This Method , i have to apply this setting on every single RoundCube , one by one

    How Can i Apply this Setting to the Whole Accounts in The Server ?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,080
    Likes Received:
    1,364
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Generally, you'd be able to update the Roundcube configuration file or the php.ini file associated with the instance of PHP used by Roundcube. However, we currently have an internal case open (CPANEL-13046) to address an issue where that method is not working. Thus, for now, the only solution is to manually change the setting from within Roundcube for each account. I'll monitor this internal case and update this thread with more information as it becomes available.

    Thank you.
     
    Saeedpasafkand likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page