The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Roundcube updated to 0.1.1

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by robb3369, Apr 8, 2008.

  1. robb3369

    robb3369 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    As an FYI, Roundcube was updated to 0.1.1 a few days ago. The update is pretty straight forward from 0.1-stable:
    ---------------------------------------
    * replace index.php
    * replace all files in folder /bin/
    * replace all files in folder /program/
    * replace all files in folder /skins/default/
    * run all commands in SQL/mysql.update.sql

    However in the index.php you need to modify the block of code around line 151 (below the //error steps comment and above the // try to log in comment) as follows:
    Code:
    // error steps
    if ($_action=='error' && !empty($_GET['_code']))
      raise_error(array('code' => hexdec($_GET['_code'])), FALSE, TRUE);
    
    // ADD THIS WHOLE BLOCK OF 16 LINES - START 
    if ( empty($_action) && empty($_SESSION['user_id']) && !empty($_SERVER['REMOTE_PASSWORD'])) {
        if (empty($_COOKIE)) {
          $OUTPUT->show_message("cookiesdisabled", 'warning');
        } else if (rcmail_login($_SERVER['REMOTE_USER'], $_SERVER['REMOTE_PASSWORD'], $host)) {
          // create new session ID
          unset($_SESSION['temp']);
          sess_regenerate_id();
          // send auth cookie if necessary
          rcmail_authenticate_session();
          // send redirect
          header("Location: $COMM_PATH");
          exit;
      }
    }
    // ADD THIS WHOLE BLOCK OF 16 LINES - END
    
    // try to log in
    if ($_action=='login' && $_task=='mail')
    And also add these two lines below line 188 in the // end session section, like this:
    Code:
    // end session
    else if (($_task=='logout' || $_action=='logout') && isset($_SESSION['user_id']))
    {
        $OUTPUT->show_message('loggedout');
        rcmail_kill_session();
        header('Location: /webmaillogout.cgi');   <--- ADD THIS LINE
        exit;                                     <--- ADD THIS LINE
    }
     
  2. bin_asc

    bin_asc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for the info.
     
  3. l00ph0le

    l00ph0le Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I would love to see a guide for a full installation.. I have seen the hostgeeks guide for rc1, but i would rather follow a guide made for full release.
     
  4. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    roundcube is in EDGE and has been for a week or so. The rest of you will have it soon enough.
     
  5. bin_asc

    bin_asc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    There are more modifications that need added to make it working than what hostgeekz have on their site.
     
  6. bin_asc

    bin_asc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Besides the upper changes, these need to be added too, else roundcube will not display emails, unless clicking the upper Email button, nor will it work with folders.

    Edit the index.php and comment out these lines

    PHP:
    // check client X-header to verify request origin
    if ($OUTPUT->ajax_call)
    {
      if (empty(
    $CONFIG['devel_mode']) && !rc_request_header('X-RoundCube-Referer'))
      {
        
    header('HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found');
        die(
    "Invalid Request");
      }
    }
    Should look like this afterwards :

    PHP:
    /* check client X-header to verify request origin
    if ($OUTPUT->ajax_call)
    {
      if (empty($CONFIG['devel_mode']) && !rc_request_header('X-RoundCube-Referer'))
      {
        header('HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found');
        die("Invalid Request");
      }
    }
    */

    PS. For those using mysql5, they should import the SQL/mysql5.initial.sql
     
    #6 bin_asc, Apr 9, 2008
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2008
  7. l00ph0le

    l00ph0le Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So if it is in "edge" what is the release schedule on that? BTW my thanks to all who are diving into this program and making it work for Cpanel.
     
  8. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    hard to say ..but I imagine it will be in current and maybe release in the next month or so as a guess.
     
  9. rligg

    rligg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anything new in it like "Address Book" Import I hope. That is really the one huge weakness of Roundcube.
     
  10. bin_asc

    bin_asc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    There are alot of customizations to roundcube on their forum, and it`s easy to implement them. For now I`d be ok with cPanel doing a basic roundcube integration.The rest can be added by users, to make it work how they please :)
     
  11. robb3369

    robb3369 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    0.1 is in edge, not 0.1.1

    I've confirmed that RoundCube is in the edge version, just not the latest version. One thing I'm pretty impressed with is the increase in activity by supporters of RoundCube, both users and developers...

    Here is my (updated) script to go from 0.1 to 0.1.1 (assuming you have edge 23176+):
    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-roundcube --force
    cd /usr/local/cpanel/src/3rdparty/gpl
    wget http://superb-west.dl.sourceforge.net/sourceforge/roundcubemail/roundcubemail-0.1.1.tar.gz
    tar -zxvf roundcubemail-0.1.1.tar.gz
    chown -R root:wheel roundcubemail-0.1.1
    cd roundcubemail-0.1.1
    rm -Rf installer
    cp -Rf * /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/
    cd ..
    rm -Rf roundcubemail-0.1.1
    patch /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/index.php /usr/local/cpanel/src/3rdparty/gpl/patches/roundcube.patch
    mysql -D roundcube < /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/SQL/mysql.update.sql
    
     
  12. bin_asc

    bin_asc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It`s pretty obvious since roundcube is mostly ajax and php, plus it`s opensource, adding that it also has a very nice interface.
    Thanks for sharing the upgrade method.
     
  13. moonsoft

    moonsoft Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Dang Thing Is Broken!!!!

    How in the world did you get that version to work. I have been looking at this dang thing for over 6 hours now, everything I have tried to do has not worked..

    (i am installing this as root in ssh) I am unaware of any way to install this any other way

    1) cant delete emails (they dont go away)
    2) cant check for new messages
    3) why doesn't cpanel build an installer for this.......
     
  14. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    RoundCube 0.1.1 is in EDGE and has been for several days (weeks?).
     
  15. moonsoft

    moonsoft Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    resolved

    It seem that the script was not installing with the correct permissions after re-installing as root, and running the init scripts for mysql5 (in my case) this things works very well.

    there are still things that have never worked for me

    1) spellcheck, is there anyone who has this working at ALL!?
    2) signature, for some reason it will not insert saved signatures into repliues or new messages....
     
  16. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, so this hasn't trickled down into yesterday's release build? I thought the EDGE build where it first showed up mostly has.
     
  17. Bailey

    Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    It is in Current today.

    :D Bailey
     
  18. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No, it has not. Roundcube is in 11.22, RELEASE is still on 11.18 even with yesterday's updates.
     
  19. hydra

    hydra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Just checked and yes! :cool:
    I think a lot of my users will appreciate this.:)
    Ronald.
     
    #19 hydra, Apr 29, 2008
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2008
  20. FC5_Slut

    FC5_Slut Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Appears to be enabled by default per Tweak Settings as RoundCube is now on CURRENT.

    Suggestion: Should be disabled by default. This way it can be enabled if required.
     
Loading...

Share This Page