The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RPM Error and Fix

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Peoplespaces, Jun 7, 2013.

  1. Peoplespaces

    Peoplespaces Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have received the following since a cPanel upgrade. Ran the fix but still receive the message daily. Any thoughts?

    Problems were detected with cPanel-provided files which are RPM controlled.
    If you did not make these changes intentionally, you can correct them by running:

    > /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/check_cpanel_rpms --fix

    The following RPMs are found to be altered from their original install state:
    cpanel-php53,5.3.17,5.cp1136,/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/53/etc/php.ini.dist

    Thanks
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,734
    Likes Received:
    661
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    That message indicates those RPMs were altered from their original state. I have seen a couple of cases where custom scripts were included in "/scripts/postupcp" and it was resulting in the behavior you have reported. Do you have any custom scripts in the /scripts/postupcp file?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Peoplespaces

    Peoplespaces Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello:

    there are a couple of RVSITEBUILDER scripts in there. Do I need to worry about this? Should I remove those scripts and run the fix again?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,734
    Likes Received:
    661
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm not positive that the RVSiteBuilder post update actions make any changes to the cPanel PHP RPM or to "/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/53/etc/php.ini.dist". You can temporarily move "/scripts/postupcp" out of the way and see if you experience the issue again when updating cPanel.

    Thank you.
     
  5. ThinIce

    ThinIce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Disillusioned in England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Been a while since I played with it but I believe that a postupcp entry was one of a number of suggested solutions for making sure ioncube was in place on the internal php config per

    RVSiteBuilder Support
     
  6. Peoplespaces

    Peoplespaces Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Michael:

    Tried that but no joy. Getting the same error.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,734
    Likes Received:
    661
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you have no third-party applications that are altering the internal cPanel PHP configuration, please open a support ticket so we can take a closer look:

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page