The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RPM'S Not Showing Up

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jackal, Nov 16, 2003.

  1. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We are presently running the following on all boxes.

    WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.4-E74
    RedHat 7.3 - WHM X v2.1.1

    When we attempt to install a RpM from WHM we get the following on all servers.


    Select packages to install Unable to retrieve file

    Ignore Dependicies
    Force Install (required if reinstalling a package)

    Ticket #: 29662
     
    #1 jackal, Nov 16, 2003
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2003
  2. Michael-MS

    Michael-MS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I can't update either (might be a good thing)... looks like cpanel's ftp server might be down?
     
  3. 3w-hostconcept

    3w-hostconcept Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    France (Mouans Sartoux)
    We are presently running the following on all boxes.

    WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.4-R72
    RedHat 9 - WHM X v2.1.1

    Select packages to install Unable to retrieve file


    ?????

    cpanel server is down? no ping
     
  4. Michael-MS

    Michael-MS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yep, still down.. nothing works. I need to fix a corrupted perl module and too lazy to do it manually... ;)
     
  5. DHL

    DHL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2002
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Login to shell type

    # cpan

    > install DBD::mysql


    Is that automated enough? :)
     
  6. Michael-MS

    Michael-MS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah, thanks... (took me 5 minutes to go through the 1st configuration run, lol)

    Anyway, that didn't fix the problem. :( Perl module is installed but unable to load. I think something else is broken on my box (thanks to the recent updates problems) :(

    Posted thread here:
    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=16997

    Michael
     
Loading...

Share This Page