Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

rrdtool installation error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nici, Feb 13, 2011.

  1. nici

    nici Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I have done a fresh cpanel install on a new Virtual Machine on HyperV; it has Redhat 5.5 on it.

    On installing cpanel, it works fine; i get a message at the end that it is complete. However, when I restart the server or cpanel; it starts installing RRDTool; which dies and gives me a message saying /scripts/rrdtoolinstall died at the line 109. On checking the cpanel installation log; it has the same line as well. So I am assuming it was not installed during cpanel install.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you provide about 5-6 of the exact lines proceeding and including the error message if possible?

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. nici

    nici Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I am re-installing the entire server, so lost on the error. I will get back with the error if it happens after the install.

    Thanks,

    Nici S
     
  4. nici

    nici Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I have just installed again and now as last time I have started getting drive errors; which wasn't the case before cpanel was installed:

    hda: drive_cmd: status=0x51 { DriveReady SeekComplete Error }
    hda: drive_cmd: error=0x04 { DriveStatusError }
    ide: failed opcode was:0xb0
    hdb: drive_cmd: status=0x51 { DriveReady SeekComplete Error }
    hdb: drive_cmd: error=0x04 { DriveStatusError }
    ide: failed opcode was:0xb0

    rrdtool error didn't come up this time. But the hda error came up each time i installed cpanel.

    Thanks,

    Nici S
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Nici,

    Could you try updating the kernel to the latest one, since RedHat Enterprise 5.5 is not the latest kernel, then reboot into that newest kernel on that node?

    If that does not work, please open a ticket at WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel or using the link in my signature. Normally, OS level issues aren't ones we handle, but since these are only happening upon a cPanel installation, we would want to look into what is happening.

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice