The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RRDTOOL is missing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by arhs, Oct 12, 2004.

  1. arhs

    arhs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    I'm getting the following error, when viewing the bandwidth in CPanel.

    PHP:
    RRDTOOL is missingplease install rrdtool with a prefix of /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty!
    How do I install this?


    Thanks
     
  2. AQHost

    AQHost Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    #2 AQHost, Oct 13, 2004
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2004
  3. arhs

    arhs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,456
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Did it work for you?
     
  5. arhs

    arhs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes it did.
     
  6. rogcan

    rogcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I got this as an error when i ran the line:
    ./configure --prefix=/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty

    configure:warning
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    i found a copy of pkgconfig, but there is no cgilib.pc file around.
    you may want to set the PKG_CONFIG_PATH variable to point to it's location.
    ------------------------------------------------------------

    configure:warning
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    i could not find a working copy of cgilib. check config.log for hints on why
    this is the case. maybe you need to set LDFLAGS and CPPFLAGS appropriately
    so that the complier and the linker can find libcgi and its header files. if you have not installed cgilib, you can get it either from its original home on http://www.infodrom.org/projects/cgilib

    You can find also find an archive copy on

    http://people.ee.ethz.ch/~oetiker/webtools/rrdtool/pub/libs

    The last tested version of cgilib is 0.5.

    LIBS=-lfreetype -lpng -lz -lm
    LDFLAGS=
    CPPFLAGS= -I/usr/include/freetype2

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Did you try running:

    /scripts/rrdtoolinstall
     
  8. rogcan

    rogcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    just did.......

    i got this at the end of the install....


    .libs/pngsize.cc:388:1217: warning: no newline at end of file
    make[1]: *** [librrd.la] Error 1
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/usr/local/cpanel/src/3rdparty/gpl/rrdtool-1.0.48/src'
    make: *** [install-recursive] Error 1
    root@dallas1 [~]#
     
  9. Born2Kill

    Born2Kill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    localhost or dev/null
    i am having same problems ?

    rocgan did you resolve problem ?
     
  10. speckados

    speckados Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Acequias :: Granada :: España
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    This trick it's good.

    Any solutions for personal probelmas.

    When any error during compiling, go to pm.pbone.net for local rpm package that include library missing. After install with yum.

    After, can comment /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rrdtoolcheck beacuse cpanel check for older version.

    it's incredible but this bug get more that 2 months and technicians of Cpanel not resolve.

    Expensive panel, bad suppport
     
  11. speckados

    speckados Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Acequias :: Granada :: España
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
Loading...

Share This Page