The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ruby on Rails Icon on cPanel is not show

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by javid, Aug 25, 2008.

  1. javid

    javid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi guys,

    installed Ruby on Rails on cPanel. RubyGems icon showing on cpanel.

    Ruby on Rails installed but is not show on cpanel.:confused:

    please help me for this problem.

    thanks all :)
     
  2. gupi

    gupi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You may check in WHM > Packages section > Features option.
    In the long list for each feature list (usually is only the default one), verify that [ ] Ruby on Rails is checked..
     
  3. javid

    javid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    sorry

    no show icon ruby on rails. :(
     
  4. javid

    javid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    please help me :(
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Also check the "disabled" feature list, ensure that "Install Ruby Modules" is selected there as well.
     
  6. javid

    javid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    checked disable list.

    "Install Ruby Modules" selected.

    :( no show icon
     
  7. javid

    javid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Enter this code to ssh command:

    /scripts/installruby --force

    reinstall ruby and show on cpanel.

    regards,
    javid
     
  8. dflorence

    dflorence Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    RoR Icon

    I found the same - no RoRi con.
    tried the following, which worked:
    gem install rails --include-dependencies
     
Loading...

Share This Page