The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ruby on rails user interface in cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by raamee, May 15, 2017.

  1. raamee

    raamee Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    #1 raamee, May 15, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: May 15, 2017
  2. cPanelChrisI

    cPanelChrisI Technical Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    83
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To make ruby show up in cPanel, you first need to ensure that it is enabled for the account's feature list under 'Feature Lists' in WHM by checking the box next to Ruby on Rails. Then you will also want to ensure that Ruby and Rails is installed by running this:

    /scripts/installruby

    This page also provides a little more detail as well.

    Guide to Ruby Installations - Install Ruby - cPanel Knowledge Base - cPanel Documentation

    Thanks!
     
  3. raamee

    raamee Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Thanks Chris. But the version installed by cPanel script, is it latest?
     
  4. cPanelChrisI

    cPanelChrisI Technical Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    83
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The version that was installed when I ran that on my test server was this.

    ruby-1.8.7.374-5.el6.x86_64

    Thanks!
     
    raamee likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page