Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Run cPanel over Apache?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by erinspice, Aug 18, 2006.

  1. erinspice

    erinspice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I've got a couple of clients whose ISP's are blocking port 2082. Is it possible to run cPanel over Apache (port 80) for these clients?
     
  2. NT

    NT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    England, UK
    Hi,

    I would recommend http://cpanelproxy.net/ - this sets up a proxy connection of sorts to allow people to login to WHM/cPanel/Webmail through port 80.

    Regards,
    Nick.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. erinspice

    erinspice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Is there another way? One of my clients has all proxies blocked at work.
     
  4. NT

    NT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    England, UK
    Hi,

    This isn't a proxy in the traditional sense - you install it to something like http://cpanel.yourdomain.com and it proxies it through the same server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice