Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Run EasyApache with DEFAULT profile via SSH

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jmginer, Feb 4, 2015.

  1. jmginer

    jmginer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Benifato, Spain
    Hello, we want run EasyApache to fix the vulnerabilities that correct the last version.
    We want do via SSH, not connecting to the WHM.

    Is it possible to run the DEFAULT profile with only 1 command? not any intervention to select some extra options. Just run the command and wait to finish.

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can build the last profile by:

    # /scripts/easyapache --build

    You can build a specific profile by:

    # /scripts/easyapache --build --profile=profile_name

    The profile name must match the file found in /var/cpanel/easy/apache/profile/custom/ without the .yaml extension. The --profile parameter also accepts a fully qualified file name.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jmginer

    jmginer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Benifato, Spain
    Many thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jmginer

    jmginer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Benifato, Spain
    There are any parameter to run in background?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No, there isn't. What I do is use a terminal multiplexer, like screen or tmux. Then I can start easyapache, and either continue work in a different session, or just close my connection. easyapache will continue running in your screen or tmux session.

    Screen: GNU Screen - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
    tmux: tmux

    Either should be available on CentOS (yum install screen; yum install tmux - pick one)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #5 cPanelKenneth, Feb 4, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2015
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice