Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Run the cPanel backup manually from shell for selected accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MaRiOsGR66, Jan 16, 2013.

  1. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I have setup on cpanel the automatic daily backups to be compressed.

    There are some accounts that use big amounts of disc space,
    so I want to exclude them from the daily backup, but I don't want to leave them without backup at all.

    So is there any way to manualy run the cpanel backup from ssh/console for these 2-3 accounts ?
    ( I will run it once a week via cron).

    What the command would be?


    thank you.
     
  2. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,835
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank you very much Jared
     
  4. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,835
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You are most welcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jazz1611

    jazz1611 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    How can i run backup manually all account from ssh?

    I added Destination and Transport by FTP

    Regards,
     
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    353
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Run

    /scripts/cpbackup
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You can force a generation of backups on the new 11.38 backup system via:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/backup --force
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    lihaibh likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice