The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Running cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Aven, Dec 2, 2005.

  1. Aven

    Aven Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This might seem like a retarded question :p

    But I honestly looked and went through the manual and didn't find any answer.

    How do I get cpanel running?

    After installation, I used http://localhost:2086 and it worked... then I had to reboot

    so after rebooting, I have no idea how to run it again..

    anyone know how to run cpanel? :P


    thanks
     
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Try to restart the cpanel service.

    /etc/rc.d/ini.d/cpanel restart
     
    #2 bijo, Dec 2, 2005
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2005
  3. Aven

    Aven Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ahh!!

    Actually, on debian it's /etc/init.d/cpanel start

    I always start apache, vsftpd, etc. on there... don't know why I never thought of it :P

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page