Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Running cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Aven, Dec 2, 2005.

  1. Aven

    Aven Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    This might seem like a retarded question :p

    But I honestly looked and went through the manual and didn't find any answer.

    How do I get cpanel running?

    After installation, I used http://localhost:2086 and it worked... then I had to reboot

    so after rebooting, I have no idea how to run it again..

    anyone know how to run cpanel? :P


    thanks
     
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Try to restart the cpanel service.

    /etc/rc.d/ini.d/cpanel restart
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #2 bijo, Dec 2, 2005
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2005
  3. Aven

    Aven Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ahh!!

    Actually, on debian it's /etc/init.d/cpanel start

    I always start apache, vsftpd, etc. on there... don't know why I never thought of it :P

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice