Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

S82 - all accounts created with unlimited quota

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rs-freddo, Aug 19, 2003.

  1. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I use packages to create accounts and no matter which package i choose (10, 30, 50 or 100 quota) they all get unlimited quota.

    Suggest it may be a bug in S82.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Host4u2

    Host4u2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Running WHM 7.4.2 Cpanel 7.4.2-S82, I have no problem. Try running "/scripts/fixquotas" via SSH

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jcsolutions

    jcsolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Canada
    Thought you might like another response just to make sure.

    Running Cpanel 7.4.2 S-82 on RH 7.3 and everything's fine with the quota's.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    New York
    By any chance! did you edit the wwwacct by adding
    $ENV{'LONGUSERS'} = 1;

    I noticed when you do that, for some reason it makes all accounts created with a long username become unlimted.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I ran fixquotas and it fixed them. I will be adding more accounts today - hopefully they'll be added right, now.

    Thanks for the feedback folks!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice