The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SCGI wrapper

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by HOSTFORWEB, Feb 26, 2002.

  1. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,
    I noticed that CGI's in the scgi-bin directories will no longer run...
    no matter what script I try to run in the scgi-bin directory (even
    nonexistent ones), I get an error saying &scgiwrap: Caller must be gid
    99& followed by a report of all the CGI environment variables.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. jumpdomain

    jumpdomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello,

    Is SuEXEC installed on your server? If so, then don't even use the scgi-bin directory.
     
  3. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,
    thank for reply.
    SuExec is disabled. It's also a problem that is why we did it.
    After all suexec fix patches - mailman and some cgi scripts still get &Internal Server Error&
    Any ideas?
    Thank you.
     
  4. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Fixed.

    In the httpd.conf was a Group &#-1&
    where it's supposed to be Group nobody.

    Max J.
     
  5. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Heh, but mailman stops working.
    The expected gid of the Mailman CGI wrapper did not match the gid as set by the Web server.

    The most likely cause is that Mailman was configured and installed incorrectly. Please read the INSTALL instructions again,
    paying
    close attention to the --with-cgi-gid configure option. This entry is being stored in your syslog:

    Failure to exec script. WANTED gid -1, GOT gid 99. (Reconfigure to take 99?)
     
  6. iggy

    iggy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    We are getting exactly the same thing

    ie. Apache conf &Group nobody& means scgi works, mailman doesn't

    Apache conf &Group &#-1& means scgi doesnt works, mailman does

    Anyone know whats happening?

    Thanks

    EDIT: suexec OFF
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - SCGI wrapper
  1. asmithjr
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    348

Share This Page