Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

/scripts/cleanquotas fails during upcp

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by davorg, Nov 13, 2017.

Tags:
  1. davorg

    davorg Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have manually run /scripts/ucpc

    awk '$4=="E"' /var/cpanel/updatelogs/update.1510588626.log

    [2017-11-13 16:57:50 +0100] E [/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/cleanquotas] The “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/cleanquotas” command (process 17679) reported error number 255 when it ended.

    [2017-11-13 16:58:18 +0100] E Pre Maintenance ended, however it did not exit cleanly (256). Please check the logs for an indication of what happened
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,734
    Likes Received:
    1,706
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you manually run the following command and let us know the output?

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/cleanquotas
    Thank you.
     
  3. davorg

    davorg Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/cleanquotas

    info [cleanquotas] Checking for orphaned quotas...

    Cpanel::Exception::Quota::NotEnabled/(XID ddc6e5) Filesystem quotas are not enabled on “/dev/sdc”.

    at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception/CORE.pm line 336.

    Cpanel::Exception::create("Quota::NotEnabled", "Filesystem quotas are not enabled on \x{e2}\x{80}\x{9c}[_1]\x{e2}\x{80}\x{9d}.", ARRAY(0x1fa22b8)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception.pm line 46

    Cpanel::Exception::__ANON__(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, ARRAY(0x1fa22b8)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/Inode.pm line 113

    Cpanel::Quota::Inode::_set_limits(Cpanel::Quota::Inode=HASH(0x22148e8), HASH(0x23846d8), HASH(0x2384450)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/Inode.pm line 65

    Cpanel::Quota::Inode::set_limits(Cpanel::Quota::Inode=HASH(0x22148e8), HASH(0x2384450)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/Temp.pm line 121

    Cpanel::Quota::Temp::disable(Cpanel::Quota::Temp=HASH(0x224d4e8)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/Clean.pm line 17

    Cpanel::Quota::Clean::zero_quota(1001) called at /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/cleanquotas line 38



    in my /etc/fstab:

    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/cleanquotas

    info [cleanquotas] Checking for orphaned quotas...

    Cpanel::Exception::Quota::NotEnabled/(XID ddc6e5) Filesystem quotas are not enabled on “/dev/sdc”.

    at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception/CORE.pm line 336.

    Cpanel::Exception::create("Quota::NotEnabled", "Filesystem quotas are not enabled on \x{e2}\x{80}\x{9c}[_1]\x{e2}\x{80}\x{9d}.", ARRAY(0x1fa22b8)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception.pm line 46

    Cpanel::Exception::__ANON__(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, ARRAY(0x1fa22b8)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/Inode.pm line 113

    Cpanel::Quota::Inode::_set_limits(Cpanel::Quota::Inode=HASH(0x22148e8), HASH(0x23846d8), HASH(0x2384450)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/Inode.pm line 65

    Cpanel::Quota::Inode::set_limits(Cpanel::Quota::Inode=HASH(0x22148e8), HASH(0x2384450)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/Temp.pm line 121

    Cpanel::Quota::Temp::disable(Cpanel::Quota::Temp=HASH(0x224d4e8)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/Clean.pm line 17

    Cpanel::Quota::Clean::zero_quota(1001) called at /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/cleanquotas line 38


    my /etc/fstab is:

    /dev/sda / ext4 usrjquota=quota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0 1 1

    /dev/sdb swap swap defaults 0 0

    /dev/sdc /home2 ext4 noatime,errors=remount-ro,usrjquota=quota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0 0 1


    I have run now:

    /scripts/fixquotas


    and now I think everything is ok, I have manually run /scripts/ucpc and there is no error.

    TNX, Michael.
     
    #3 davorg, Nov 13, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2017
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,734
    Likes Received:
    1,706
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Thank you for updating us with the outcome. Let us know if you encounter any additional issues.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page