Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

/scripts/remservlets w/ cpanel::Getopt::Param 0.0.5.1

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tizoo, Jun 7, 2016.

Tags:
  1. tizoo

    tizoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hi all and cPanel developpers,

    CloudLinux 6
    WHM 56.0 build 22
    cpanel-perl-522-Getopt-Param-0.0.5-1.cp1156.x86_64

    The Perl module is installed in
    Code:
    # rpm -ql cpanel-perl-522-Getopt-Param
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/perl/522/lib64/perl5/cpanel_lib/Getopt/Param.pm
    Then I guess the following patch will correct this new directory installation :

    Code:
    diff -Naur a/remservlets b/remservlets
    --- a/remservlets   2016-06-07 19:14:46.333948772 +0200
    +++ b/remservlets   2016-06-07 19:17:59.917948592 +0200
    @@ -17,7 +17,7 @@
     }
     use Cpanel::HttpUtils  ();  #issafe
    -use Cpanel::CPAN::Getopt::Param ();  #issafe
    +use Getopt::Param  ();  #issafe
     use Cpanel::EditHttpdconf  ();  #issafe
     use Cpanel::SafeDir  ();
    @@ -37,7 +37,7 @@
      exit;
     };
    -my $prm = Cpanel::CPAN::Getopt::Param->new(
    +my $prm = Getopt::Param->new(
      {  #issafe
      'help_coderef' => $help_cr,
      }
    
    Hope this helps.

    Philippe
     
  2. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    We fixed this in our last EA3 release:
    3.32.14
    2016-5-31
    • Implemented case EAL-3069: Remove Cpanel::CPAN from scripts
     
  3. tizoo

    tizoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hi Jacob,

    Ok, thank you for your feedback and the fix and sorry for not having done my homework :)

    Philippe
     
  4. Jared Rummler

    Jared Rummler Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I still have this issue on EasyApache v3.34.3 rev9999. tizoo's changes worked.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Could you let us know the specific steps you were taking to reproduce this issue before you manually updated the file?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice