The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED scripts/setbwlimit question

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by FastHive, Dec 18, 2016.

  1. FastHive

    FastHive Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jerusalem
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Whenever I try to run /scripts/setbwlimit I get the following error
    -bash: /scripts/setbwlimit: No such file or directory

    Any ideas ?

    Best
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,204
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    That script isn't available with EasyApache 4 at this time. Internal case EA-5336 is open to consider it for inclusion in the future, however there is no time frame to offer on when a decision will be made at this time. I'll update this thread with any new information as it becomes available.

    As a workaround, you could configure this manually for an individual domain name with the following steps:

    1. Create an include directory for the individual domain name:

    Code:
    mkdir /etc/apache2/conf.d/userdata/std/2/$username/$domain
    2. Add the file cp_bw_all_limit.conf with the following code to configure a 15M limit:

    Code:
    vi /etc/apache2/conf.d/userdata/std/2/$username/$domain/cp_bw_all_limit.conf
    When editing the file, add these entries:

    Code:
    <IfModule mod_bw.c>
      BandWidthModule On
      ForceBandWidthModule On
      BandWidth all 15728640
    </IfModule>
    <IfModule mod_bandwidth.c>
      BandWidthModule On
      BandWidth all 15728640
    </IfModule>
    Save and exit the file.

    3. Rebuild the Apache configuration file:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    Thank you.
     
  3. FastHive

    FastHive Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jerusalem
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    It is supposed to work without the mod Installed ?

    Thank you!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,204
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Those steps will mimic the actions previously offered with /scripts/setbwlimit, however the entries would only work with EA4 if you created a custom RPM for mod_bw using the information available at:

    ea4.ninja

    I encourage you to open a feature request for the inclusion of mod_bw with EasyApache 4 to complement the existing case, EA-5336.

    Thank you.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,204
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To update, this inclusion of mod_bw as an option with EasyApache 4 is planned for later this month. Please follow the feature request for additional updates:

    Inclusion of mod_bw with EasyApache 4

    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page