Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED scripts/setbwlimit question

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by FastHive, Dec 18, 2016.

  1. FastHive

    FastHive Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jerusalem
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Whenever I try to run /scripts/setbwlimit I get the following error
    -bash: /scripts/setbwlimit: No such file or directory

    Any ideas ?

    Best
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,884
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    That script isn't available with EasyApache 4 at this time. Internal case EA-5336 is open to consider it for inclusion in the future, however there is no time frame to offer on when a decision will be made at this time. I'll update this thread with any new information as it becomes available.

    As a workaround, you could configure this manually for an individual domain name with the following steps:

    1. Create an include directory for the individual domain name:

    Code:
    mkdir /etc/apache2/conf.d/userdata/std/2/$username/$domain
    2. Add the file cp_bw_all_limit.conf with the following code to configure a 15M limit:

    Code:
    vi /etc/apache2/conf.d/userdata/std/2/$username/$domain/cp_bw_all_limit.conf
    When editing the file, add these entries:

    Code:
    <IfModule mod_bw.c>
      BandWidthModule On
      ForceBandWidthModule On
      BandWidth all 15728640
    </IfModule>
    <IfModule mod_bandwidth.c>
      BandWidthModule On
      BandWidth all 15728640
    </IfModule>
    Save and exit the file.

    3. Rebuild the Apache configuration file:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. FastHive

    FastHive Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jerusalem
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    It is supposed to work without the mod Installed ?

    Thank you!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,884
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Those steps will mimic the actions previously offered with /scripts/setbwlimit, however the entries would only work with EA4 if you created a custom RPM for mod_bw using the information available at:

    ea4.ninja

    I encourage you to open a feature request for the inclusion of mod_bw with EasyApache 4 to complement the existing case, EA-5336.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,884
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    To update, this inclusion of mod_bw as an option with EasyApache 4 is planned for later this month. Please follow the feature request for additional updates:

    Inclusion of mod_bw with EasyApache 4

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice