Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

* /scripts/upc error?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AmericanFreedom, Nov 29, 2004.

  1. AmericanFreedom

    AmericanFreedom Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    * /scripts/upcp error?

    I hope someone out there may be able to help
    for the last couple days i have been getting the following error in my email from the server when /scripts/upcp runs.

    Cron <root@server1> * /scripts/upc


    /bin/sh: line 1: ZendOptimizer-2.5.5-linux-glibc21-i386: command not found

    does anyone know of this error?

    Thank you for your time.

    Eric
     
    #1 AmericanFreedom, Nov 29, 2004
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2004
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Are you talking about /scripts/upcp as there's no /scripts/upc file?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. AmericanFreedom

    AmericanFreedom Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    /scripts/upcp

    yes sorry for the typo
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    What exactly is your line in your root crontab for upcp., i.e. what output do you get from the following run as root:

    crontab -l | grep upcp

    Have you also tried running upcp from the shell as root:

    /scripts/upcp

    Do you still get the same error?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. AmericanFreedom

    AmericanFreedom Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    40 1 * * * * /scripts/upcp

    is the return i get on crontab -l | grep upcp

    running the update manually works. but of course i have my box set to backup the accounts right after it runs /scripts/upcp
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Your crontab entry is wrong - too many *'s you should change it to:

    40 1 * * * /scripts/upcp
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. AmericanFreedom

    AmericanFreedom Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    its truly amazing how simple a overlook is, i had changed the time on it and added a * i suppose..



    thank you very much for your help.

    Eric
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    It's very easily done :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice