The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

* /scripts/upc error?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AmericanFreedom, Nov 29, 2004.

  1. AmericanFreedom

    AmericanFreedom Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    * /scripts/upcp error?

    I hope someone out there may be able to help
    for the last couple days i have been getting the following error in my email from the server when /scripts/upcp runs.

    Cron <root@server1> * /scripts/upc


    /bin/sh: line 1: ZendOptimizer-2.5.5-linux-glibc21-i386: command not found

    does anyone know of this error?

    Thank you for your time.

    Eric
     
    #1 AmericanFreedom, Nov 29, 2004
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2004
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Are you talking about /scripts/upcp as there's no /scripts/upc file?
     
  3. AmericanFreedom

    AmericanFreedom Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    /scripts/upcp

    yes sorry for the typo
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    What exactly is your line in your root crontab for upcp., i.e. what output do you get from the following run as root:

    crontab -l | grep upcp

    Have you also tried running upcp from the shell as root:

    /scripts/upcp

    Do you still get the same error?
     
  5. AmericanFreedom

    AmericanFreedom Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    40 1 * * * * /scripts/upcp

    is the return i get on crontab -l | grep upcp

    running the update manually works. but of course i have my box set to backup the accounts right after it runs /scripts/upcp
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Your crontab entry is wrong - too many *'s you should change it to:

    40 1 * * * /scripts/upcp
     
  7. AmericanFreedom

    AmericanFreedom Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    its truly amazing how simple a overlook is, i had changed the time on it and added a * i suppose..



    thank you very much for your help.

    Eric
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    It's very easily done :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page