Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

/scripts/upcp failed checksum?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by eva2000, Apr 12, 2003.

  1. eva2000

    eva2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    run /scripts/upcp on a client's server and it returned

    Code:
     /scripts/upcp    
    PHP version file is up to date
    Doing a manual update...
    Cpanel updates are coming from layer2.cpanel.net
    fileutils fails checksum !!!
    send to CONTACTAIM (2) [1]
    send to CONTACTEMAIL (3) [1]
    send to CONTACTUIN (2) [1]
    Retrieving http://updates.cpanel.net/pub/hackcheck/redhat/8.0/fileutils-4.1.9-11.i386.rpm
    warning: /var/tmp/rpm-xfer.YYThql: V3 DSA signature: NOKEY, key ID db42a60e
    Preparing...                ########################################### [100%]
       1:fileutils              ########################################### [100%]
    findutils passes checksum
    net-tools fails checksum !!!
    send to CONTACTAIM (2) [1]
    send to CONTACTEMAIL (3) [1]
    send to CONTACTUIN (2) [1]
    Retrieving http://updates.cpanel.net/pub/hackcheck/redhat/8.0/net-tools-1.60-7.i386.rpm
    warning: /var/tmp/rpm-xfer.1OfV9I: V3 DSA signature: NOKEY, key ID db42a60e
    Preparing...                Can't use an undefined value as a symbol reference at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.1/Net/AIM/Connection.pm line 781.
    ########################################### [100%]
       1:net-tools              ########################################### [100%]
    
    ????
     
  2. L4S

    L4S Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Australia
    I had the same problem after configuring my firewall. It seems that Cpanel runs a checksum from the origional, so when it's changed it replaces the "modified" unit in my case with the origional.
     
  3. MarkB

    MarkB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Weird thing in this case is, the files were replaced (after 'failing') whenever cpanel upgrade was run - even if 5 minutes later!
     
  4. vishal

    vishal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    May b serious!!!!

    Hello,

    Check the three mails that u received from the server and check what does it says. if that's not serious u can do the fileutils installtion manually with out any problem.

    Good Luck!!!

    Regards,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice