The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

/scripts/upcp failed checksum?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by eva2000, Apr 12, 2003.

  1. eva2000

    eva2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    run /scripts/upcp on a client's server and it returned

    Code:
     /scripts/upcp    
    PHP version file is up to date
    Doing a manual update...
    Cpanel updates are coming from layer2.cpanel.net
    fileutils fails checksum !!!
    send to CONTACTAIM (2) [1]
    send to CONTACTEMAIL (3) [1]
    send to CONTACTUIN (2) [1]
    Retrieving http://updates.cpanel.net/pub/hackcheck/redhat/8.0/fileutils-4.1.9-11.i386.rpm
    warning: /var/tmp/rpm-xfer.YYThql: V3 DSA signature: NOKEY, key ID db42a60e
    Preparing...                ########################################### [100%]
       1:fileutils              ########################################### [100%]
    findutils passes checksum
    net-tools fails checksum !!!
    send to CONTACTAIM (2) [1]
    send to CONTACTEMAIL (3) [1]
    send to CONTACTUIN (2) [1]
    Retrieving http://updates.cpanel.net/pub/hackcheck/redhat/8.0/net-tools-1.60-7.i386.rpm
    warning: /var/tmp/rpm-xfer.1OfV9I: V3 DSA signature: NOKEY, key ID db42a60e
    Preparing...                Can't use an undefined value as a symbol reference at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.1/Net/AIM/Connection.pm line 781.
    ########################################### [100%]
       1:net-tools              ########################################### [100%]
    
    ????
     
  2. L4S

    L4S Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Australia
    I had the same problem after configuring my firewall. It seems that Cpanel runs a checksum from the origional, so when it's changed it replaces the "modified" unit in my case with the origional.
     
  3. MarkB

    MarkB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Weird thing in this case is, the files were replaced (after 'failing') whenever cpanel upgrade was run - even if 5 minutes later!
     
  4. vishal

    vishal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    May b serious!!!!

    Hello,

    Check the three mails that u received from the server and check what does it says. if that's not serious u can do the fileutils installtion manually with out any problem.

    Good Luck!!!

    Regards,
     
Loading...

Share This Page