The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

/scripts/upcp

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by airoid, Nov 19, 2006.

  1. airoid

    airoid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Each night during the nightly cron, cPanel Update (upcp) gets stuck and the process never completes. The next night during the nightly cron, I receive the following error:

    I do a ps aux, find the cPanel update process and then kill it. At this time I can run /scripts/upcp, but it stops and does nothing after the following:


    That's all it does, and then I have to kill the process and start again with the same result. Any ideas?
     
  2. HelloAdam

    HelloAdam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey,

    I always use

    Code:
    /scripts/upcp --force
    
    and never had any problems. But not sure if --force makes a difference.

    From,
    Adam
     
  3. airoid

    airoid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I gave that a try, but --force still gives the same error.
     
  4. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    /dev/null
    does yum work ok on your system, as I think that is the next step after the bit you pasted, try: yum update

    if that doesnt work, theres your problem
     
  5. MaraBlue

    MaraBlue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Carmichael, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Any chance this happened right after you upgraded to R76 (the most current RELEASE version of cPanel)? I just upgraded today, and now upcp is "stuck" for me too.
     
Loading...

Share This Page