Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

/scripts/upcp

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by airoid, Nov 19, 2006.

  1. airoid

    airoid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Each night during the nightly cron, cPanel Update (upcp) gets stuck and the process never completes. The next night during the nightly cron, I receive the following error:

    I do a ps aux, find the cPanel update process and then kill it. At this time I can run /scripts/upcp, but it stops and does nothing after the following:


    That's all it does, and then I have to kill the process and start again with the same result. Any ideas?
     
  2. HelloAdam

    HelloAdam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hey,

    I always use

    Code:
    /scripts/upcp --force
    
    and never had any problems. But not sure if --force makes a difference.

    From,
    Adam
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. airoid

    airoid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I gave that a try, but --force still gives the same error.
     
  4. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    /dev/null
    does yum work ok on your system, as I think that is the next step after the bit you pasted, try: yum update

    if that doesnt work, theres your problem
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. MaraBlue

    MaraBlue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Carmichael, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Any chance this happened right after you upgraded to R76 (the most current RELEASE version of cPanel)? I just upgraded today, and now upcp is "stuck" for me too.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice