The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Section title of cPanel missing

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by jyho77sg, Oct 7, 2014.

  1. jyho77sg

    jyho77sg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I try to create new groups and icon for my cpanel. Well, it is successful, however i do not see any section header label like Marketing. I not sure where i had go wrong.

    I followed the step written in cpanel.
    https://documentation.cpanel.net/display/SDK/Adding+Icons+and+Groups

    First, i create a group and then use plugin-generator to customize the icon. A new group appear and so is the icon using plugin-generator. When i click on it, it able to redirect the page i want. However, the section title Marketing is missing.

    description=>Marketing,file=>group_marketing,group=>marketing,groupdesc=>marketing, grouporder=>1,imgtype=>icon,subtype=>img,height=>32,type=>image,width=>32

    Am i missing something? Do i need to edit the html file?
     
  2. jyho77sg

    jyho77sg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Maybe a picture will better understand my problem

    - - - Updated - - -

    no section.jpg

    A picture speak a thousand words
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,682
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. jyho77sg

    jyho77sg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I had tried it a few times previously. Now i tried it again a few time, reboot the servers, it is still not appearing.

    Still cant figure where did I go wrong.
     
  5. jyho77sg

    jyho77sg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Finally found the problem. The plugin generated need to tweak before installing.
    It was created under new, so i replace it with the word new and now it is working. :D

    Find: group:new
    Replace with: group:Marketing
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,682
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page