The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

seg fault/invalid pointer in apache error logs

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by netnameus, May 28, 2006.

  1. netnameus

    netnameus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've installed SWSoft's Site Builder. It installs to /usr/local/sitebuilder with the website in the htdocs folder.

    When I access the website, I get a lot of blank pages, then if I refresh it will work. But if I look in the apache error log, I see

    I only get this with this script, and not with any other php scripts. I've contacted SWSoft, and they said "Most likely, it is a PHP issue. Try to recompile PHP if this happens again. "

    Which I have, multiple times! Could this be a problem where it is stored (/usr/local/)? Should I try moving the folder to under /home? Or is it a problem with the script itself, they're just blaming it on php?

    Just wanted to get your thoughts on this, if anyone has ever seen/dealt with an invalid pointer() before.

    Thanks!
     
  2. netnameus

    netnameus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Someone, anyone? Please! :D
     
  3. bymarchi

    bymarchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jupter Planet
    Same problem here! :(
     
  4. netnameus

    netnameus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Using sitebuilder?
     
  5. bymarchi

    bymarchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jupter Planet
    One account is a phpadsNew and another no.
     
  6. netnameus

    netnameus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    are you running fedora core 1?

    what apache & php version?
     
  7. bymarchi

    bymarchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jupter Planet
    Th server is Fedora Core 3.
    Already I recompile Apache with PHP 4.4.2, 4.4.1 and 4.3.11.
    The Apache is: 1.3.36

    cPanel 10.8.2 R115

    The DC already swap out RAm, but don´t work.
     
  8. bymarchi

    bymarchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jupter Planet
    Problem resolved.
    There were 2 you account with this problem and the two with phpadsnew installed. No user existed associated to the database.

    Thanks a lot,

    ByMarchi
     
  9. netnameus

    netnameus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What was it that you did to fix it? Sorry I don't understand.
     
  10. bymarchi

    bymarchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jupter Planet
    Sorry, I don´t write in english so good.
    I will try to explain the best.

    This problem was with 2 accounts. And these 2 account have phpadsnews installed in index page.
    My clients deleted the user associated to the phpadsnew´s database.
    So I open the config file of phpadsnews to see the user and password to access the database and added in cPanel.

    I only made that.

    Remember that the error of "Segmentation fault" can be caused by others cases.

    If you don´t understand me again, I try to explain again.
     
Loading...

Share This Page