The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Select PHP Version Option?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Degero, Jan 25, 2016.

  1. Degero

    Degero Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello everyone,

    I do apologize if this post has been posted elsewhere. I was not sure what topics to look for.

    On certain hosts, I've noticed a feature in some of the cPanel's where you could change the PHP version without going through server files etc. But, when I got to mine I noticed that we cannot change our own php version prntscr.com/9uupgi (This link is an image sharing site and shows the picture of the php software).

    The question is can you add this? So where you can just select the php version?
     
    #1 Degero, Jan 25, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2016
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    First you need to install php selector on your server after that you can able to select php version.

    May I know which OS installed on your server ?

    Provide us the oputput for this command.

    cat /etc/redhat-release
     
    Degero likes this.
  3. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    You can easily use EasyApache 4 in 54 to provide MultiPHP to your self and your customers!
     
    Degero likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page