Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Select php version

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mark_CFH, Oct 20, 2015.

  1. Mark_CFH

    Mark_CFH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've noticed that in cPanel, users have the ability to select their preferred php version. However, when clients click on this icon, it takes them to a 404 not found page.

    How can I get this fixed?

    (server info)
    Code:
    /etc/redhat-release:CentOS release 6.7 (Final)
    /usr/local/cpanel/version:11.52.0.17
    /var/cpanel/envtype:standard
    CPANEL=release
    Server version: Apache/2.2.27 (Unix)
    Server built:   Jun 12 2014 01:42:41
    Cpanel::Easy::Apache v3.24.19 rev9999
    PHP 5.4.29 (cli) (built: Jun 12 2014 01:45:07)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2014 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.4.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2014 Zend Technologies
        with the ionCube PHP Loader v4.6.1, Copyright (c) 2002-2014, by ionCube Ltd., and
        with Zend Guard Loader v3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2013, by Zend Technologies
    mysql  Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.5.45, for Linux (x86_64) using readline 5.1
    
     
  2. Metro2

    Metro2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you using the ntPHPSelector plugin by any chance? I've read that ntPHPSelector will give a 404 if you're using a custom theme, or possibly any theme other than the X3 or Paper Lantern default themes. That info could be outdated, but last I knew ntPHPSelector will produce a 404 with custom theme (but there is a workaround, whereby copying the plugin folder from default theme to your custom theme).
     
    #2 Metro2, Oct 20, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2015
  3. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    Are you using EasyApache 4 MultiPHP or CloudLinux PHP Selector? This will help us give you a better direction as to how to help
     
  4. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    For any one still having this issue , you can use the below commands to fix it

    Run the following commands to add the plugin to paper lantern theme

    cd /usr/local/src
    wget - Removed -
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/install_plugin ntphp_paperlantern.tar.gz
    cp -pvr /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/ntphpselector /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/paper_lantern/
     
    #4 NixTree, Jan 5, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 5, 2017
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,767
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Link removed, no need for that here.
     
Loading...

Share This Page