The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sending out emails

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by kdoublei, Apr 10, 2007.

  1. kdoublei

    kdoublei Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i started a new website that sends out a confirmation email for people to join but instead i get the email sent to me saying its undeliverable. after 10 or so i get an email that says this:
    Below are the recently upload scripts that contain code to send email. You may wish to inspect them to ensure they are not sending out SPAM.

    how do i approve this script to send out those emails
     
  2. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    This is just a notification and will not affect your script in any ways.. You will need to to post the error that you receive in the bounce back emails. You can also check /var/log/exim_mainlog for any errors.
     
  3. kdoublei

    kdoublei Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    here's the full email.

    Below are the recently upload scripts that contain code to send email. You may wish to inspect them to ensure they are not sending out SPAM.

    /home/nefariou/public_html/modules/upload.php:44: "X-Mailer: PHP/" . phpversion();
    /home/nefariou/public_html/modules/upload.php:45: mail(getSetting("contact_email",$db), 'New Video Uploaded', $messageBody, $headers);
    /home/sitename/public_html/modules/upload.php:46: }
    ---

    --define level=1
    X-Source-Dir: /

    Note: If this is the first time you recieved this mail, it contains the history for the entire month so far.

    Below are the recently upload scripts that contain code to send email. You may wish to inspect them to ensure they are not sending out SPAM.

    /home/nefariou/public_html/modules/upload.php:44: "X-Mailer: PHP/" . phpversion();
    /home/nefariou/public_html/modules/upload.php:45: mail(getSetting("contact_email",$db), 'New Video Uploaded', $messageBody, $headers);
    /home/nefariou/public_html/modules/upload.php:46: }
    ---

    and here's the email i get when someone signs up
    This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

    A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
    recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

    (removed)@yahoo.com
    unrouteable mail domain "yahoo.com"

    ------ This is a copy of the message, including all the headers. ------

    Return-path: <nobody@the.(removed).com>
    Received: from nobody by the.(removed).com with local (Exim 4.63)
    (envelope-from <nobody@the.(removed).com>)
    id 1HbNEm-00083y-K6
    for (removed)@yahoo.com; Tue, 10 Apr 2007 16:46:48 -0400
    To: (removed)@yahoo.com
    Subject: Activation required
    From: "Admin" <webmaster@(removed).com>>
    Reply-To: webmaster@(removed).com
    X-Mailer: PHP/4.4.5
    Message-Id: <E1HbNEm-00083y-K6@the.(removed).com>
    Date: Tue, 10 Apr 2007 16:46:48 -0400

    Hello,
    someone, probably you, has registered this e-mail address with us at http://www.(removed).com.

    To complete the registration process please activate your account by clicking on the following link:

    http://www.(removed).com/?id=10&u=135&key=38c4522e1ab4eaba4731e4b5163b417d

    Thank you for registering


    and it seems to send this out when i i get a new sign up to the site and not when a video is uploaded. i get the video uploaded emails just fine. and now i think about it it might be a problem with the script. i'll try that board too
     
    #3 kdoublei, Apr 10, 2007
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2007
  4. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    The exact error is:

    unrouteable mail domain "yahoo.com"

    this may be caused due to several reasons:

    try pinging/dig yahoo.com from your server, is its does not respond then it is a resolve.conf problem, you will need to set it properly.

    If you server is able to ping it without any probs then, just make sure that you have a proper value set in WHM >> Server Configuration >> Tweak Settings >> The maximum each domain can send out per hour.

    I hope that it helps.
     
  5. kdoublei

    kdoublei Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    im new to this so i dont know how to ping from my server. i do get this error with every single email the script tries to send. but i did look in the teak setting which is set as 0 which is unlimited
     
  6. freedman

    freedman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    if it can't route to 'yahoo.com' then it either can't resolve the hostname:
    /etc/resolv.conf

    or there's a network router issue.

    on your server try the following:
    # nslookup yahoo.com
    (this should produce something similar to:)
    Non-authoritative answer:
    Name: yahoo.com
    Address: 66.94.234.13
    Name: yahoo.com
    Address: 216.109.112.135

    then try this:
    # ping yahoo.com
    (this should produce something similar to:)
    PING yahoo.com (66.94.234.13) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from w2.rc.vip.scd.yahoo.com (66.94.234.13): icmp_seq=1 ttl=49 time=45.4 ms
    64 bytes from w2.rc.vip.scd.yahoo.com (66.94.234.13): icmp_seq=2 ttl=49 time=44.8 ms


    If the nslookup fails, then your resolve.conf isn't listing any working DNS servers, and you should check with your webhost, or whomever you get networking from to find out what DNS servers they'd like you to use.


    if the ping doesn't work, then check with your network/server provider and have them help you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page