Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Server Dog Slow

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cancer10, Aug 15, 2008.

  1. cancer10

    cancer10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    India
    Hi,

    My server is very very slow.

    I know this have been discussed here before, but those topics didint do any good to me.

    Please take a look into the attached screenshot.

    It says that nash-hotplug is eating 92.7% CPU.

    1) What is nash-hotplug? and How do I disable it?

    2) Apart from nash-hotplug, do u see anything on the screenshot that I should take care of?

    3) Can apache logs tell me about why my server is slow?


    Thanx
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cancer10

    cancer10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    India
    ok and wot about the other questions? :)
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    1) kill it

    2) not really. Loag average is probably skewed due to nash-hotplug.

    3) maybe, logs can be very helpful. but you'd need to know what you're reading.

    You really should consider hiring someone to take a look at your server if you're not confortable doing so on your own.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cancer10

    cancer10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    India
    That nash-hotplug process loads everytime i reboot my server. How to permanently not make it load?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice