Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Server erron when clients accessing /cpanel and /webmail

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by thernes, Apr 18, 2006.

  1. thernes

    thernes Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Bodo, Norway
    Hey

    Recently purchased a server and I have now moved my first client to it. The problem is that the client is unable to access his cpanel and webmail via host.com/cpanel and host.com/webmail. All this does is give a 500 server error. The clients have no problems accessing cpanel via host.com:2082 and webmail via host.com:2096. Does anybody know what could cause this.

    thanks,

    Thomas
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. thernes

    thernes Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Bodo, Norway
    Checked and all the aliases and scriptaliases are as they should be.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you haven't already, you could try the cureall:

    /scripts/upcp --force
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. thernes

    thernes Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Bodo, Norway
    Nope. Still no luck :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    Did you enable suexec on the server?. If yes disable it and then check, May be it will help you. Let me know the status.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. thernes

    thernes Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Bodo, Norway
    That did the trick. Thank you!!! :) :)

    Anything I then should think about when allowing clients to run cgi scripts since they will run as nobody?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice