Server Error (404 Not Found) - Wordpress, Elementor

doryang

Registered
Sep 9, 2020
Uganda
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
Hello guys,

I'm new here, and am not very well versed with cPanel, though I've been working with WordPress and the Elementor plugin for 2 years now.

I’m running into this error when I attempt to update/publish a page/post: Server Error (404 Not Found).
The error persists even on another site (same webhost) where I have no other plugins installed, and am running the default WordPress Themes.

I followed the remedies given by Elementor and have not yet found a solution, nor been helped by them.
I am thinking this could be resolved somewhere in the site's cPanel area.

In the browser's Developer sub-menu, using the Network tab, the 404 error is indicated to be tied to the admin-ajax.php file, can be seen in the image attached.

tests error screenshot.png

I kindly request some help.
What should I do?

So far, I have tried the WordPress based fixes, but none has worked.
Is this error correctable from the cPanel end? If so, what should I do?

Thanks in advance.

Handssler Lopez

Apr 30, 2019
Guatemala
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Currently the last update of elemtor 3.x has many errors and bugs and this is one of them, try uninstalling elementor and check if the error persists, additionally try the HELLO theme of elementor no 2020.

Try with the latest version 2.x of elementor and check if the error persists this is not a cPanel error but rather elementor or any other plugin that is causing this error.

additionally you have not deleted any page or similar, in wordpress the start shows posts or static page? several additional details are missing to be able to help accurately

I hope I've helped

Reactions: doryang

doryang

Registered
Sep 9, 2020
Uganda
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner