The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Server is showing Default web page on every domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by shojib, May 17, 2014.

  1. shojib

    shojib Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sylhet, Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi , Recently I have tried to configure my friend's server .
    So What I did: Rebuilt Apache and php , previously apache was 2.6 maybe and I have rebuilt it with 2.2 , and mod_ruid2 is enabled .
    And The server's nameservers were not set , I have created them and added an A entry with the server's IP address .And Installed an SSL certificate on server's services ( from Manage service SSL certificates ) .
    And In addition I've installed varnish caching server on it .
    And after running /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf , It still remains on default web page .
    Please help me out guys .
    The web addresses are here:
    http://getmoneymachines.com/
    http://rddesignlondon.co.uk/

    Waiting for your reply .
    Thanks.
    Regards,
    Shahriar
     
  2. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Make sure the domains are hosted on proper IP address. For eg: domain getmoneymachines.com is pointing to IP address 212.67.219.132 from my end. So login to the server and run the following command.

    /scripts/ipusage | grep getmoneymachines.com

    Now check the IP address returned ( the first field ) from the above command; it should be 212.67.219.132. If it is not 212.67.219.132, there is something wrong with your configuration. Go to WHM >> Change Site's IP address and use it to assign correct IP address for each domain.
     
  3. shojib

    shojib Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sylhet, Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It returned 212.67.219.132 And all the domains , Is there something wrong with DNS I think ?
     
  4. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, cane be..or a configuration issue. rddesignlondon.co.uk is pointing to 212.67.219.182 and loading fine from my end. Do a ping from your machine and check to what IP the domain is pointing to. If all matches, it is not a DNS issue. Clear your browser cache and try again. If nothing works and you still do not know, ask your support to check it.
     
  5. shojib

    shojib Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sylhet, Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am sorry , My issue was fixed , it was the varnish caching service , I forgot to add the ip on backend default .
    But thanks anyway for your help though .
     
  6. cPanelPeter

    cPanelPeter Technical Analyst III
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Glad to hear you solved the issue. Thank you for posting the solution and outcome here.
     
Loading...

Share This Page