The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Server Load (in red)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by maxbot, Oct 16, 2006.

  1. maxbot

    maxbot Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My webs are down now, when I login to WHM and I see service status, it show me that:

    [​IMG]

    Can somebody explain to me that this means?

    Anything that can I do (besides of warning to my hosting service) ?

    :rolleyes:
     
  2. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    if they consider this is ok and if you have no issues with your website loading slow , etc, no need to worry. i bet the admins know about it, and imho this is not such a big load actually in order to worry.

    you can drop them an email though :) asking for some infoz
     
  3. maxbot

    maxbot Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you

    Thank you very much katmai
     
  4. angelina_holy

    angelina_holy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This is the settings done by your system admin in WHM >> Tweak >>Status>>The load average that will cause the server status to appear red . So it must be set to 2 .but normally there is nothing to worry about for load like these .
     
  5. maxbot

    maxbot Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you very much too Angelina

    Now I know the red alert isn't related with the failure, my server was fallen about 10 hours :-( too much time ) for another reason that I ignore. As note, now 'Server Load' show 0.89. Thank you both for the explanations. :cool:
     
  6. jdan6@2003

    jdan6@2003 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    My serverload went to 200, believe it or not

    Believe it or not, my server load went to 200 today. It freezed and I had to have it rebooted. I noticed it was caused by Exim processes running by "mailnull" and "root". After I stop the exim service and disable the exim program, the server load went to below 1.

    Could you someone help me how to figure out the problem?

    Please reply to my posting at:

    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=59246

    Thanks.
    John
     
Loading...

Share This Page