The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Server Name

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by n_kruse, Jun 10, 2003.

  1. n_kruse

    n_kruse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SE US
    I have run into a really weird problem it just started today and I can't trap anything that makes sense. When a user goes to http://webmail.anydomainonserver.com it comes up to one specific clients homepage on our server. The client is not the first entered or the newest. The server name is correct in WHM. I also noticed that if I enter http://ourservername.domain.com/~FalseAccount the error page has this clients name on the apache version line Port 80. It use to have the correct domain associated with it.

    Any help would be appreicated in correcting the problems and further what caused it.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. joey111

    joey111 BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    name it joey111.the.best.com

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. n_kruse

    n_kruse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SE US
    Why?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. hunet

    hunet Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I had the same problem too, it happened about a month ago.

    Also, if you type in just the IP address of your server then it will resolve to a domain that you host instead of the apache page right?

    I needed to edit the httpd.conf file as this had got messed up, it's not perfect but it does stop showing your clients sites.

    It is my opinion that this has nothing to do with server name however.

    Kevin

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. n_kruse

    n_kruse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SE US
    Thanks to Webmast Troy we finally solved the problems. The server name was also a site it was deleted by our programmer and then reestablished to build a new site which put the client as the first uncommented site in the httpd.conf file. The change was made and every worked fine after that.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page