Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Server set up, successfully logged into WHM, now what?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by deo_hai_van, Feb 8, 2011.

  1. deo_hai_van

    deo_hai_van Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    How to upload files to my website?
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello deo_hai_van,

    You would need to create an account first in WHM > Create a New Account area. There you would input the domain name for the domain you'll be using. After creation, then you can either log into cPanel using https://IP#:2083/ or https://domain.com:2083 and go to File Manager to upload the files into public_html folder. Otherwise, you can connect using an FTP client (such as Filezilla) to upload the files.

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #2 cPanelTristan, Feb 8, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2011
  3. deo_hai_van

    deo_hai_van Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    yes I have created a new account and specified the domain name. But how come I could not log into Cpanel. I have tried all the ways you suggested. Any idea?
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Sorry, I put the WHM port for the url. I meant to put 2083 instead. I've revised my above post with the right port numbers.

    You should also be able to log into cPanel in WHM if you go to List Accounts area and click the cPanel icon there.

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice