The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Server status doesnt show services?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by royli57, Sep 15, 2005.

  1. royli57

    royli57 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi

    We recently updated our WHM to 10.6.0.

    We are having some trouble seeing the servicdes on our 'server status' page. There used to be a list of all the services, apache ftp etc, but now it only shows the HDD/cpu/memory status:

    Server Load 0.02 (4 cpus)
    Memory Used 35.2 %
    Swap Used 6.24 %
    Disk sda6 (/) 14 %
    Disk sda1 (/boot) 27 %
    Disk sda2 (/home) 4 %
    Disk sda8 (/tmp) 3 %
    Disk sda5 (/usr) 21 %
    Disk sda3 (/var) 4 %

    Are we doing something wrong? Is there now another place to see whether all the services are running?

    thanks

    Roy
     
  2. eos1

    eos1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I did upcp to EDGE -> CURRENT -> RELEASE -> EDGE, and "Service Status" page came back with "POP" section. :)

    This was last week.

    Now take a look at http://layer2.cpanel.net/

    10.8.0-EDGE_6
    10.8.0-CURRENT_7
    10.8.0-RELEASE_8
    :eek:
     
    #2 eos1, Sep 15, 2005
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2005
  3. royli57

    royli57 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ah, I see what you mean.

    Could someone help define what the 'edge' version is? Is it okay to use just the latest 'release' versions, or how is the best way to stay up to date?

    thanks

    Roy


     
  4. eos1

    eos1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
Loading...

Share This Page