The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Server Status, What Is Monitor ???

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mick007, Sep 13, 2005.

  1. Mick007

    Mick007 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    just updated cpanel and looked at server status and it says Monitor and when a image that does not show, anyone know what it is???
     

    Attached Files:

  2. snet

    snet Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    UK
    I am also having this problem... see this post.

    Does anyone know a fix for this?

    cPanel version: 10.6.0-RELEASE 201
     
  3. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    "monitor" will be removed in the next build (later today).
     
  4. `joshua`

    `joshua` Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I am running FreeBSD 5.4 RELEASE with Cpanel / WHM, I can not get the services to appear in WHM. I have tried /scripts/upcp | /scripts/upcp --force . I have un-checked the services in "services manager" and re-checked them. To see if that would refuse it.. but no go. Is anyone running FreeBSD having this same problem or have a solution for it?. please let me know.
     
  5. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Does the directory /var/run/chkservd/monitor exists? If not, then create it and try to set the values. PM me if that doesn't help.
     
  6. darreni

    darreni Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am getting something similar.. see attached.

    It also wont upgrade to current from Release :S

    WHM 10.6.0 cPanel 10.8.0-C13
    FreeBSD 5.4-RELEASE i386 - WHM X v3.1.0
     

    Attached Files:

  7. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Then there is likely something more serious wrong than just the Service Status page. Open a support ticket with your license provider. I'm fairly certain that a closer look will be needed.
     
Loading...

Share This Page