The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Server time wrong

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by ericosman, Aug 26, 2011.

  1. ericosman

    ericosman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hello,

    I changed my server time becourse it was wrong....:D
    So i changed and synct it so you think its done :)

    Nope still wrong :confused:

    What to do?

    I have a VPS ( i can acces SSH so :) )
     
  2. ericosman

    ericosman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    /http://i.imgur.com/i5K5r.png
     
  3. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you have your own individual php.ini on the account, change the timezone in it. If you are using the default global php.ini, then change the timezone in /usr/local/lib/php.ini file.

    Code:
    date.timezone="Location"
    Where Location is the timezone you need instead. Here is a list of the supported timezones:

    PHP: List of Supported Timezones - Manual
     
  4. ericosman

    ericosman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ( on some page's the time is right and on some not )

    but if i run it on xampp ( on my pc ) evry where the date is right

    [​IMG]
    so it is right :eek:
     
    #4 ericosman, Aug 26, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2011
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    And php.ini has the right timezone set in that file at /usr/local/lib/php.ini location, or you haven't followed my suggestion to see if that fixes it?

    Also, what timezone is it supposed to be and what timezone are you getting that it shouldn't be?
     
  6. ericosman

    ericosman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    it need to be from AMSTERDAM
     
  7. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How is the time wrong? We have not been given enough details. Is the clock just off by a few minutes, or it's reporting the wrong timezone entirely? If the wrong timezone, what timezone is it reporting and where is it reporting it?
     
  8. ericosman

    ericosman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    here its good :

    /http://i.imgur.com/2FtiG.png

    WRONG :

    /http://i.imgur.com/FYd4y.png
     
  9. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The screen print doesn't tell me if this is Horde, Roundcube, or Squirrelmail or some email client of yours on another location (such as Outlook or Thunderbird). Where is this exactly that it is wrong?
     
  10. ericosman

    ericosman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    server time is good in Squirrelmail ( the screens were from my script )
     
  11. Gili-H

    Gili-H Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If you using firewall make sure that port 37 TCP outbound is open, otherwise sync will not work.
     
Loading...

Share This Page