Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Server w/Fantastico blank pages

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bear, Feb 13, 2014.

  1. bear

    bear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    CP 11.40.1 build 11. Latest Fantastico.

    I can load the backend in the root WHM, but anyone else, including end users, they get a blank page when trying to access Fantastico. This error shows up in the error logs when I test, so I thought I'd ask here first as it refers to a Cpanel binary:
    Code:
    [2014-02-13 16:19:40 -0500] trace [ExpVar] Deprecated use of DOMAIN as a variable in DOMAIN : ./frontend/x3/fantastico/index.php at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExpVar.pm line 130
    I'm assuming by this the error is causing the page load to fail, and with it anyone's use of Fantastico.
    I've tried reinstalling, forcing UPCP; no change.

    Any thoughts on this?
     
  2. bear

    bear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Probably worth mentioning that loading any of the setup screens for this in WHM is incredibly slow, and "/usr/local/cpanel/bin/register_cpanelplugin" is viewable in top using 10-15% CPU. No load on the server to speak of, and everything else loads quite fast.
     
  3. bear

    bear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Turns out it's fairly simple. From Netenberg:
    "Go into root WHM and go to Tweak Settings. Set the PHP loader to Ioncube and save changes."
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,233
    Likes Received:
    1,939
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I am happy to hear you were able to resolve the issue. Thank you for updating us with the outcome. Keep in mind that Fantastico is a third-party application that is not developed by cPanel. You will often get more input when contacting their support team directly.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. bear

    bear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks, Michael.
    I was assuming it was related, so asked here. At any rate, working now. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice