The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Server w/Fantastico blank pages

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bear, Feb 13, 2014.

  1. bear

    bear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    CP 11.40.1 build 11. Latest Fantastico.

    I can load the backend in the root WHM, but anyone else, including end users, they get a blank page when trying to access Fantastico. This error shows up in the error logs when I test, so I thought I'd ask here first as it refers to a Cpanel binary:
    Code:
    [2014-02-13 16:19:40 -0500] trace [ExpVar] Deprecated use of DOMAIN as a variable in DOMAIN : ./frontend/x3/fantastico/index.php at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExpVar.pm line 130
    I'm assuming by this the error is causing the page load to fail, and with it anyone's use of Fantastico.
    I've tried reinstalling, forcing UPCP; no change.

    Any thoughts on this?
     
  2. bear

    bear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Probably worth mentioning that loading any of the setup screens for this in WHM is incredibly slow, and "/usr/local/cpanel/bin/register_cpanelplugin" is viewable in top using 10-15% CPU. No load on the server to speak of, and everything else loads quite fast.
     
  3. bear

    bear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Turns out it's fairly simple. From Netenberg:
    "Go into root WHM and go to Tweak Settings. Set the PHP loader to Ioncube and save changes."
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,830
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am happy to hear you were able to resolve the issue. Thank you for updating us with the outcome. Keep in mind that Fantastico is a third-party application that is not developed by cPanel. You will often get more input when contacting their support team directly.

    Thank you.
     
  5. bear

    bear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks, Michael.
    I was assuming it was related, so asked here. At any rate, working now. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page