The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Service Status Page doesn't come up in WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by faisal.m, Jul 18, 2005.

  1. faisal.m

    faisal.m Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    Hi All,

    The service Status page doesn't show up in WHM.

    I did

    upcp, chkservd restart etc. Nothing could fix the issue.

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. nickb

    nickb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Do you have valid entries in /etc/chkserv.d/ and /var/run/chkservd/ If yes then check the processes when your click on service status page and paste the results here.
     
  3. faisal.m

    faisal.m Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    Nick,

    Hi Nick,

    Please see the contents of the directories.

    root@server[/etc/chkserv.d]# ls
    ./ ../ apache bind cpimap cppop cpsrvd exim exim-26 eximstats interchange mysql proftpd spamd syslogd


    root@server[/var/run/chkservd]# ls
    ./ ../ apache bind cppop cpsrvd exim exim-26 eximstats ftpd imap mysql spamd syslogd

    Thank You.
     
  4. nickb

    nickb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Contents are all good...I also asked about the processes did you notice any process starts with rpm -q, when you click on service ststus page..
     
  5. faisal.m

    faisal.m Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    It's Working now...

    Hey Nick,

    The service status page itself was not loading. After trying upcp, etc, etc. All I'd to do was a server reboot. After this, the page is loading fine now.

    Thank you very much. :)
     
  6. nickb

    nickb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Great!!!!!
     
Loading...

Share This Page