The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Service Status reports exim failed, but it's running..

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fikse, Dec 26, 2004.

  1. fikse

    fikse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Service Status reports exim failed, but it's running.. [resolved]

    in WHM, when viewing the Service Status, it's reporting that exim has failed with a flashing red dot.... I know it's running, because I'm watching the logs, and email is coming and going out fine...

    i am running chirpy's mailscanner setup, with the dictionary ACL....

    I have restarted exim, cpanel, and it still reports the same....

    this is a new issue..... any ideas on how to correct this?


    thanks..
     
    #1 fikse, Dec 26, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2004
  2. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Try restarting chkservd

    service chkservd restart
     
  3. fikse

    fikse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. ajaydsouza

    ajaydsouza Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've been facing the same problem.

    I tried restarting chkservd and even cpanel but WHM continues to report it as failed.

    What could be wrong? :confused:
     
  5. chris8lunch

    chris8lunch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Have you tried rebooting?
     
  6. ajaydsouza

    ajaydsouza Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    No I didn't. My host went in and fixed the problem. He upgraded to the latest cPanel version.

    Also monitoring closely to see if it repeats.
     
    #6 ajaydsouza, Sep 24, 2006
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page